Harold Hempstead - Caged Crusader

On June 23, 2012 poor, black, mentally disabled Muslim inmate Rainey was brutally killed in a shower in the Dade Correctional Institution TCU that reached temperatures (according to Dade C.I. Cpt. Dixon) of 160° F.

On May 19, 2014 I was transferred from Dade C.I. after the media started writing articles on this brutal murder.

In the end of 2014 or beginning of 2015 my sister Windy Hempstead, who runs the blog Help My Brother Harold Hempstead @ WordPress.com, read me a heavily redacted report from somewhere on the internet that the Florida Department of Corrections (FDC) Inspector General’s Office released concerning the Darren Rainey murder.  Even though the report was heavily redacted, it did state something of importance concerning the footage from the mounted security cameras in the wing Rainey was killed in.  The report contended that the camera system malfunctioned as soon as the officer who killed…

View original post 300 more words

