Harold Hempstead - Caged Crusader

Gregory Shevlin was one of the most worked orderlies in the Dade C.I. Transitional Care Unit in 2011 and 2012.  We worked together as orderlies more days than any other orderlies in the TCU in 2011 and 2012.  On the day Darren Rainey was killed Shevlin was one of the two orderlies working.  I didn’t know the events that happened with Shevlin on the night Rainey was murdered until a few days after Rainey’s murder.  On the day Rainey was murdered, Shevlin slept in Wing J1 and I slept in Wing J3 of the TCU.  A few days after Rainey was murdered, I was able to see Shevlin for the first time since Rainey’s murder where I could actually speak with him.  It was at a group meeting with several other inmates.  Shevlin was expressing to Dr Cesar and the rest of the group that he was mad because Sgt…

View original post 1,085 more words

